Creative Writing Degree Prep

It seems like such a long time since I registered for my Open University degree (and it was – January 2014) and so far all I’ve done is an introduction to Humanities module …

tumblr_n2j440kV9d1sgl0ajo1_500

… and my beginners French module …

tumblr_mvvvavdtZH1sgl0ajo1_500

… but this October – finally – I am starting the Creative Writing element of my degree with  – and if that wasn’t reason enough to get all excited, I received an email with a link to some “bridging materials”. These consist of a couple of podcasts and three exercises to try out before it all kicks off…

tumblr_msj7ye7efk1sgl0ajo1_500

I say that anything that starts to get my creative juices flowing for whatever reason can only be a good thing!

tumblr_msumvz85X51sgl0ajo1_500

5 comments

    1. I’ve not been doing a lot of anything lately, to be honest! Even the garden has been a bit neglected this year. I need to get back to blogging – and hopefully this will help me do that! 🙂 (I’ve been following your UK garden posts with keen interest!)

      Like

        1. It only rained once?! Where is this fabled land you speak of …??! Always glad to hear that you’ve had a fabulous time on one of your trips – and such beautiful photos too!

          Like

        2. Yes the day we tried to get to Rye. The main road was shut down for construction and the traffic was backed up for miles! Turned around and went back to Tenterden! I still want to visit Rye!

          Like

Leave a Reply

