Blogging 201: Day Eleven – Buddy Up

I like the idea of this assignment (I can’t exactly say “today’s assignment”!), although it freaks me out a bit … relinquishing control and all that!

Find a blogging buddy. If appropriate, plan to publish guest posts on one another’s blogs.

Therefore you won’t be surprised when I say that initially I was a bit ARGH! about this. After all, I don’t have an overarching focus for this blog, but flit between But then I realised that I had already been featuring contributors on a blog of mine!

Over on my cookery/food blog Kingdom of Appetency (sadly neglected, yes) I have several (five is several, right?) recipes posted in the Guest Post category – and I absolutely loved doing it!

But what about others? Do I get to sound like some kind of desperado? Well, yes, quite frankly …

I’ve been lucky enough to come across Cady’s blog, The Travel Lady In Her Shoes, and there’s possibly going to be a link up in the future – once we decide on which topic it’ll be!

Alex at the stunning Root To Tip will also be dropping by in the near future to talk visitations and medieval pedigrees.

Jamie at Confessions of a Writer and I were talking earlier and came upon a rather nifty idea of a post for me to write and have him host there … I’m not going to give anything away because its a bit of a corker! (That, and the fact that I have no idea when I’m going to find the time in the next week in order to actually write it!)

At the end of the day, I’ll always consider a contributed post by somebody if it suits within my focus of, er, food, gardening, genealogy or creative writing … or anything at all!

Get in touch if you think you have something interesting to say!!

Leave a Reply

