Blogging 201: Day Nine – Make Your Home A Hub

The title of today’s assignment has reminded me of a song by Edie Brickell (she of the New Bohemians) entitled “She”. The only reason being the last few lyrics. “but a house is not a home / and a home is not a house / when there’s not enough room for you“. Which bears little or no resemblance to the actual details for today …

Create a page or section on your blog to display links to your online presence elsewhere, and make sure your other presences reflect the brand you’re developing on your blog.

I am all over this.

You want me?

You got me.

As for consistent brand presence … Not so much, I have to say. If and when my writing ‘career’ takes off then I’ll have a bit of a rejig regarding seld-promotion and whatnot. I’ve definitely learnt a few tricks from doing both this and Zero to Hero. But the two A Wiltshire Garden areas (WP and FB) are connected, and I’ll be working on those some more, I think, over the next few weeks/months. The others are more … personal. Stalking is allowed, but I’d rather you said hi and let me know you’re there.

And no, you’re not getting my personal Facebook.

Unless you ask.

From the awesome Maudit

From the awesome Maudit

Leave a Reply

