Zero to Hero: DAY 22: POST FOR (ANOTHER) BLOGGING EVENT

I’m a bit behind on yesterday’s task:

Today’s challenge: Find a blogging event and throw your hat into the ring.

The Daily Post has a directory of blogging events, categorised by photo, writing, general, niche and one-time events. My first reaction is to always go for a creative writing ‘exercise’. However, this time I decided to go with something a bit different …

Although, admittedly, not radically so …

A Word In Your Ear runs a blogging event called A Word A Week. The owner of the blog, and organiser of the blogging event, Sue describes the simple instructions:

Once a week I will dip into my old English Oxford dictionary and pick a word on the page that it falls open at.  The challenge is to post a photograph, poem, story – whatever the genre you like best to describe of what that word means to you. Put a link back to my challenge page so others can take part if they wish.

This week the word is …. yellow.

The first thing I think of here is … lemons. I can’t tell you enough how much I love lemons and how this is my favourite flavour. It evokes such happiness in me: sharp, sweet, bright, summeriness. Beautiful.

So here is my entry for ‘yellow’:

Lemon sherbets

Lemon sherbets

14 comments

  1. Love your pic! Lemon is one of the best flavours! Lemon cheesecake, lemon mousse yum! I also decided to take part in the Word a Week challenge it seems like it will be fun! How are you finding the Zero to Hero challenges?

    Like

    1. Thank you! Nice to hear that I’m not the only one that feels that strongly about lemon!! Um, ZtoH seems to be okay. I’ve learnt a few bits and pieces – but perhaps not exactly what I was thinking it would be. Which is my own expectation, I know! How about you?

      Like

      1. You’re welcome! I feel the same, maybe also a little let down by it, i was so excited to start it but now that excitement has deflated into only 5 more days to go… i have learnt a fair bit from it though, but that was all in the first 10 days, i feel it could have been made a bit more interesting cause right now i just feel like we are repeating the same tasks, but that is also just my opinion =P
        I’m new to all of this but i am very much enjoying blogging, its like looking through little windows into other peoples worlds and i love it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

