Quite Happy

tumblr_mxyulafNG71t6nn9lo1_400

Courtesy of fuckyeahthesupremes.tumblr.com

There are a few reasons that I’m quite happy. One of them is that I have discovered that you can include animated gifs in posts (and by “discovered” I mean that I’ve been trawling the spiffy Support pages looking at things and going “wow” a lot in my head). 

Why else am I happy?

Today I received my certification from an online course that I took late last year in Dinosaur Palaeobiology, courtesy of the guys at Coursera and the University of Alberta. (I told you I was a frustrated palaeontologist!)

So happy that I signed up for another course. This time Human Evolution:Past and Future.

Third, I have registered for an Open University undergraduate degree. BA (Honours) Humanities: Creative Writing and French. First module kicks off at the beginning of February. I’ve only been on about doing something like this for about … three years. So go me.

We’re going on holiday at the end of next week to visit my parents in France. Its the first time my husband has come with me in about two years. A  bit bittersweet as the reason he hadn’t been able to visit before was due to our dog and her … condition.

I ate onion rings whilst watching Silent Witness earlier. (If you have no idea what Silent Witness is then that’s okay.)

Although none of this possibly makes me happier than Diana Ross up there.

3 comments

  1. Diana Ross makes me so happy, too! The other morning I woke up with Touch Me in the Morning stuck in my head. I watched a YouTube of her singing it live while I made breakfast. She rocked it so hard!

    Also, totally unrelated, I think there may be an issue with your Gravatar linking with your blog. When I tried to click on it from my comments page, it told me the blog didn’t exist (The Flibberatic Skreebles). Maybe because you changed your URL?

    Like

    1. Oh. That’s a weird one. No, I haven’t changed the URL of my blog since I’ve had it! I’ve checked my Gravatar settings and it seems to be all ok. Not sure about that one!

      Yeah – she kicks a lot of ass! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

