Zero to Hero: DAY 5: LOVE YOUR THEME

I don’t actually have to write a post about today’s task.

Today’s assignment: try out at least three other themes — even if you’re happy with the one you have. Include at least one you would never think of using.

Suffice to say that I have done so – both for this blog, and my cooking blog – Kingdom of Appetency.

I could, therefore, use my newly-set-aside blogging time to write something else. But I’m not going to.

You see, we’ve had the plumber in today to sort a blockage in our bathroom sink. Suffice to say that we live in a rented house and the landlady is not always hot off the mark with this kind of stuff – and we’ve lived with a sink that varies from boiling-a-kettle-is-quicker-draining to continental-drift-is-faster-draining. Happily, we now have a fully draining bathroom sink and some nifty new pipework, complete with rodding eyes. As he’s been in and out all day, I took the opportunity to revise the Photography page and actually complete the draft version of the Genealogy page and publish it. I have another page planned to deal with my Writing – but that’s a longer one to talk about!

Consequently I’m off for a lay down under a damp flannel. Or maybe just marvel at water that drains away in mere seconds!

I’ll leave you with a nice photo though, so its not all bad news.

Crocosmia, September 2013

Crocosmia, September 2013

Leave a Reply

