Zero to Hero: DAY 2: WHAT’S YOUR NAME?

The second day of the Zero to Hero challenge is all about naming and describing.

Today’s assignment: edit your title and tagline, and flesh them out more in a widget.

 

I haven’t long ‘rebranded’ both this site and my cooking blog, Kingdom of Appetency, including tags and titles. However, I’ve been a bit lax when it comes down to widgets so it gave me the kick up the oojahs that I needed to get to grips with the Text Widget and add an ‘About Me’ widget (to go along with the About Me post and the About Me page…) to both blogs.

The only thing that I haven’t done is change the address of the blog. I don’t feel the need to pay good money for the domain name (as awesome as ‘flibberaticskreebles.com’ would be …), but the ability to alter the address from ashkej.wordpress to flibberaticskreebles.wordpress without having to change all the links I’ve ever written would be great! I’m sure it’ll happen one day.

Savernake, November 2013

Savernake, November 2013

Leave a Reply

